Statement of Principles for Ethical Conduct Pertaining to Aboriginal Peoples: A Report from the Aboriginal Heritage Committee

Under the Joint leadership of the Canadian Archaeological Association and the Department of Canadian Heritage

Written by Bev Nicholson, David Pokotylo and Ron Williamson


Table of Contents

Forward by David Pokotylo

Introduction by Bev Nicholson

  • Background
  • Mandate of teh Committee on Aboriginal Heritage (CPA)
  • Chronology of Meetings
  • Results

Reports of Regional Committees

  • BC/Yukon - Sandra K. Zacharias
  • Forest/Prairie - Brain Scribe
  • Alberta - Eldon Yellowhorn
  • Marine - Patricia Allen
  • Newfoundland and Labrador - Ralph T. Pastore
  • Ontario - Ron Williamson
  • Quebec - David Denton

Summary and Conclusions Bev Nicholoson, David Pokotylo and Ron Willimason