50e réunion annuelle de l’Association canadienne d’archéologie : 2017 Ottawa-Gatineau (Ontario), 10 au 13 mai 2017

Appel à contributions

Au nom du comité organisateur du 50ième colloque annuel de l'Association canadienne d'archéologie, nous sommes heureux d'annoncer l'appel de contributions pour les séances, les communications et les affiches.

Le colloque aura lieu du 10 au 13 mai 2017 à l'hôtel et centre de conférences Four Points by Sheraton, situé en face du Musée canadien d'histoire, vis-à-vis du centre-ville d'Ottawa. Ce rassemblement sera l’occasion pour les chercheurs, les archéologues de terrain et toute autre personne de la communauté ayant un intérêt pour le processus archéologique, d’échanger données, observations et idées. La conférence est destinée à quiconque ayant un intérêt et un souci pour l'archéologie que ce soit dans sa communauté locale ou d'un point de vue national ou mondial.

Jean-Luc Pilon

Coordonnateur du programme

Propositions de séances

Nous n'acceptons plus les propositions de séance.  En date du 16 janvier, 21 séances ont été proposées (suivez ce lien pour les connaître) Il y aura sans doutes une session pour les Autres Contributions. Prenez le temps de revoir les résumés des séances proposées et de contactez les présidents de ces séances.

Propositions de communications

Nous vous invitons à soumettre des projets de communication, qu’ils fassent ou non partie d’une séance thématique. Les communications seront de 20 minutes. Si votre communication ne fait pas partie d’une séance thématique, elle sera incluse dans une séance de communications générales. Vos propositions doivent comprendre un titre, un résumé de pas plus de 250 mots, ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées de l’auteur(e)/présentateur(trice). Faire parvenir vos propositions et toute autre question à Jean-Luc Pilon en mentionnant «Proposition de communication» comme objet. Les propositions de communications seront acceptées jusqu'au 3 mars 2017

Propositions d’affiches

Nous vous invitons à soumettre des affiches scientifiques qui seront exposées tout au long du colloque. Un concours d'affiches réalisées par des étudiants(es) sera aussi organisé. Vos propositions doivent comprendre un titre, un résumé de 250 mots, ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées de l’auteur(e)/ présentateur(trice). Les affiches doivent occuper un espace pas plus grand que 1.2 m x 1.2 m (4 pieds x 4 pieds). Faire parvenir vos propositions et toute autre question à Jean-Luc Pilon en mentionnant «Proposition d’affiche» comme objet.

Les propositions d’affiches seront acceptées jusqu'au 3 mars 2017.


L’ACA demande que le premier auteur d’une présentation orale ou d’une affiche soit membre actif de l’association (payé pour 2017).


Merci de nous faire parvenir vos propositions et de vous joindre à nous à Ottawa-Gatineau en mai 2017!

Pour en savoir plus

50th Annual Meeting of the Canadian Archaeological Association: 2017 Ottawa-Gatineau, Ontario May 10–13, 2017

Call for Contributions

On behalf of the organizing committee for the 50th annual meeting of the Canadian Archaeological Association, I am pleased to announce the Call for Sessions, Papers and Posters for the 2017 CAA conference in Ottawa-Gatineau.

The annual meeting will be held May 10-13, 2017 at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Conference Centre in Gatineau, directly across the river from downtown Ottawa and immediately opposite the Canadian Museum of History. The conference provides a forum for scholars, members of the archaeological community and the interested public to meet, discuss, learn, and share ideas, observations, and the results of archaeological research. The conference is for anyone with an interest in, and concern for, archaeology in their local community or from a national or global perspective.

Jean-Luc Pilon

Programme Chair


Proposals for Sessions

Session proposals are no longer being accepted. As of the 16th of January, 21 thematic sessions have been proposed (click here). There will likely also be a Contributed Papers session. Please review the proposed session abstracts to determine the best venue for your contribution and contact the session's organizer.


Paper Submissions

We welcome paper submissions for standalone papers or ones that are part of an organized session. Papers will be scheduled for 20 minutes, and if you are not submitting as part of an organized session your paper will be inserted into an available, appropriate session or be part of a general session. A paper submission should include a title, an abstract of no more than 250 words, and the name and contact information for the author(s)/presenter(s). Please submit your proposal or any questions you might have to Jean-Luc Pilon with the subject line Paper SubmissionIndividual paper submissions will be accepted until March 3, 2017


Poster Submissions

We also welcome submissions for a poster session. There will be poster sessions throughout the conference and a student poster competition. A poster submission should include a title, an abstract of no more than 250 words, and the name and contact information for the presenter(s). If you would like to be considered for the student poster competition please include your year and associated university. Posters should fit inside a space no more than 1.2 m x 1.2 m (4 ft x 4 ft). Please submit your proposal or any questions you might have to Jean-Luc Pilon with the subject line Poster SubmissionIndividual poster submissions will be accepted until March 3, 2017


The CAA requires that the first author of an oral presentation or a poster be an active member (paid up for 2017).


We look forward to receiving your proposal and we hope you will be able to join us in Ottawa-Gatineau in May 2017 to celebrate 50 years of CAA annual conferences and the 150th anniversary of the Confederation of Canada!

 

Read More